Pure Happiness

We have a pretty exciting year behind us. After a giant move, my boyfriend Filipe was busy with his Phd thesis while I was studying for my Master’s degree 800km away in London. Actually, I still do, but there’s only my final project left, which means I can spend more time with my dogs Snoop & Emily back home.
The last year has been full of experiences that I don’t want to miss. London is one of the greatest cities in the world. I’ve made new friends, celebrated great parties and learned as much as never before at university. Apart from the major city hot spots, I’ve learned to love the hidden markets and numerous vintage shops and I can call myself a proud owner of at least five pairs of new shoes. There’s simply nothing missing in this city. Or is it?
Far, far away from my loved ones, I realised that home is where my heart is. I was in the middle of the greatest metropolis – surrounded by culture, museums, pubs and shops. Still, I can’t even count how many times I was sitting in my apartment and thinking of how much better it would be now to sit on my couch back home with Filipe, Snoop & Emily – with cozy pants, a cup of tea and a nice DVD.
Nevertheless, the year was one of the most important experiences in my life so far. I got to know a new country and culture, I realised that it is actually impossible to drink the British under the table, I tried Porridge, I had beans for breakfast and I enjoyed student life with my amazing friends from around the world.
Apart from that my relationship has grown, so I learned the most important lesson: When I come back soon, I know better than ever before where I belong.

Leave a comment